2017 Committees

Get more out of your PRSA membership. Meet fellow PR pros and expand your resume by volunteering on a committee!

PRSA Detroit Chapter 2017 Chairs, Co-Chairs Committee and Board Liaisons

PRSA DETROIT PRESIDENT
– Tim Wieland, APR  tim.wieland@us.bosch.com 248-876-7708

ADMIN
– Nancy Skidmore nskidmore@earthlink.net 248-545-6499

ACCREDITATION
– Chair: Jamie Morris, APR jmorris@cmpl.org 586-226-5013
– Committee: Cindy Carey, APR Cynthia.carey@baesystems.com 248-244-4909
– Liaison: Jamie Morris, APR jmorris@cmpl.org 586-226-5013

ANNUAL MEETING
– Chair: Maureen Conway Maureen_conway@s5a.com 248-614-3318
– Committee: Maribeth Farkas farkas@caponigro.com 586-491-4717
– Liaison: Beth Marmarelli bethmar@umich.edu 313-593-5542

BLOG/NEWSLETTER
– Chair: Megan Peterson mpeterson@tweddle.com 248-330-9807
– Committee: Kevin Byrnes kevinbyrnes508@gmail.com 248-835-8381
– Liaison: Tom O’Connell tom.oconnell@businesswire.com 248-761-9262

DIVERSITY
– Chair: Lisa Peers lisa.peers@beaumont.org 313-586-5393
– Committee: Shelly Najor, Ph. D. m.a.najor@wayne.edu 313-577-1556
– Liaison: TaQuinda Johnson taquindajohnson@gmail.com 586-872-1244

ETHICS
– Co-Chair: Linda Hagan, Ph. D., APR lhagan@walshcollege.edu 248-679-1403
– Co-Chair: Shelly Najor, Ph. D. m.a.najor@wayne.edu 313-577-1556
– Liaison: Sharon Tatom Garcia, APR sharon@startupcommunications.com 312-933-7763

FINANCE AND FUNDRAISING
– Chair/Liaison: Megan Soule, APR megan.soule@gm.com  313-665-2986

MEMBERSHIP AND HOSPITALITY
– Co-Liaison: Andrea Pecoraro, apecoraro@identitypr.com 248-258-2333
– Co-Liaison: Jennifer Wilt, APR wiltjm@dteenergy.com 313-235-9246

NOMINATING
– Chair/Liaison: Don Tanner dtanner@tannerfriedman.com 248-626-0006

PROGRAMS
– Chair: Elizabeth Robbins-Sabourin Sabourin@franco.com 313-567-5029
– Committee: Stephanie Beres Stephanie.beres@dteenergy.com 313-235-3202
– Briana Carlesimo carlesimobriana@gmail.com 248-364-2959
– Melanie Davis, APR mdavis@shrcci.com 586-731-5400
– Maribeth Farkas farkas@caponigro.com 586-491-4717
– Christina Karas cmkaras@kresge.org 248-643-9630
– Liaison: Elizabeth Robbins-Sabourin  sabourin@franco.com  313-567-5029

SCHOLARSHIP FUNDRAISING
– Chair: Scott Simons, APR prguy02@yahoo.com
– Committee: Mike Isopi michael.isopi@prnewswire.com 248-797-8004
– Liaison: Michelle Gilbert michelle_gilbert@cable.comcast.com 248-233-4743

SENIOR COUNCIL
– Co-Chair: Colleen Robar, APR crobar@robarpr.com 313-207-5960
– Co-Chair: Pam Young, APR psetla@yahoo.com
– Liaison: Gayle Joseph, gaylejoseph@jackentertainment.com 313-309-7443

SOCIAL MEDIA
– Chair: Marissa Nelson nelso379@gmail.com 248-891-8170
– Committee: Lisa Turner lturner@webershandwick.com 248-203-8020
– Liaison: Kim Eberhardt keberhardt@tannerfriedman.com 248-626-0006

WEBSITE
– Chair: Nicole Burdiss nburdiss@stratacomm.net 248-213-7337
– Committee: Amanda Friedt Amanda@ssdigitalmedia.com 248-629-9594
– Liaison: Karah Davenport kdavenport@stratacomm.net 248-213-7337